Pilao re-elected to Rooty Hill RSL Board Featured


p2-evelyno-APSL-Pilao Rty Hill Board

Col. Chris Pilao (ret.)


The ‘Filipino vote’ made itself felt when it delivered a landslide result for the team that included Australia Philippines Services League head, Col. Chris Pilao (ret.) during the recent elections for the Rooty Hill RSL Board, showing that in unity there is strength.

“I am thankful to the many supporters and members of Rooty Hill RSL who campaigned among their relatives and friends to deliver our best outcome yet,” said Col. Pilao who was re-elected for a second three-year term as a Board director.

Elected with Col. Pilao were Ray Johns, Sean Plunkett JP, Alf Davey, Allan Hills, Ken Clements, Syd Gibbs, Richard Moore, Ian Cleland, Dennis Dewhurst, Peter Hamrol, Alan King, John Hillman and Alan Shearan.

Rooty Hill RSL, the largest RSL club across Australia, supports, encourages and sponsors APSL activities.


Read 1195 times

About Author

Login to post comments